Technology and Real Estate

25 01 2013

apps images in a looop

Are you a technology user??? Do you have a smartphone?? I know that most of you out there are familiar with the always evolving world of technology, but how do you use it? Would or do you use this technology to find a new home or sell your old home???

There is a new study out that the NAR and Google Research collaborated on to discover the insights around using digital media with home shoppers, whether they were selling or buying. Very interesting data!!! The most significant highlight for me as a Realtor is that 90% of home buyers searched online during their home buying process!!!

Study Digital House Hunt 2013 01 by

Do you use digital technology for these needs?? Would you? I absolutely love the apps available for all real estate needs and locating the homes you are interested in. It definitely can assist an agent as you are driving around, especially if you strike out on the homes you actually went to see. I’ve been able to locate homes when I didn’t think I had anything else available. Have you looked for any apps?? There are so many out there, but I would definitely recommend the realtor.com app.realtor.com app image

Isn’t it amazing how technology has changed how we do so many things these days compared to the past?? I am definitely on the side that technology has been a plus for most businesses! And kids these days are learning it even younger and they will be some of your future clients and customers so learn how to use that technology to your advantage!!!

Call me if you have any questions about technology or real estate!!!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment